JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

Talon of the Silver Hawk (Conclave of Shadows Book 1)

A sweeping epic fantasy series from worldwide bestselling author Raymond E Feist. Featuring one of the most fascinating characters and scenarios ever created in the genre The Conclave of Shadows promises to become one of the great all-time classics in the field.Among the Orosini tribe every boy must undergo the traditional manhood ritual in order to understand his place in the universe and discover his manhood name. Kielianapuna must survive on the remote mountain peak of Shatana Higo until the gods grant him his vision. But Kieli has already waited for four days and nights and now he is cold lonely despairing and very very tired…When he is woken by the terrifying sensation of sharp claws piercing his skin and finds a rare silver hawk upon his arm it is such a disorientating moment that he is not sure whether it has even happened or whether it was a vision.Returning to his home nameless and still a child Kieli stumbles upon devastation. His village is being burned his people slaughtered. Although it means certain death Kieli throws himself into the battle…Against all the odds he survives alone of all the Orosini who have been cut down where they stand: every last man woman and child.A distant voice echoes in his mind: Rise up and be a talon for your people…The visitation of the bird on Shatana Higo was indeed his naming vision. He is a boy called Kielianapuna no more. Now he is Talon of the Silver Hawk a man who must avenge the murder of his people whatever that may take…In Talon of the Silver Hawk Raymond E. Feist the Sunday Times bestselling author delivers a top contemporary fiction that has earned its place as a bestseller. This first-of-its-kind narrative explores the journey of survival revenge and self-discovery.For fans of Brandon Sanderson (Defiant) John Gwynne (A Time of Dread) David Gemmell (The King Beyond The Gate) Tad Williams (Empire of Grass) and Anthony Ryan (The Wolf's Call).

  • Published by HarperCollins UK
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre Fantasy
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 29th January 2015
  • Duration 13 Hrs. 03 Mins.
  • ISBN 9780007552092