JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

The Old Ducks' Club

eAudiobook
Maddie Please / Penelope Freeman
Sophia Gregory is fading away… Recently split from her married lover and about to turn sixty Sophia doesn’t recognise the old woman staring back at her in the mirror. Where has her life gone so wrong? How has it come to this? A quiet holiday in beautiful Rhodes is the perfect chance for her to find herself again. Until she meets the Old Ducks! Bold and brash Juliette Kim and Anita are three friends who are determined not to grow old gracefully - and they are Sophia’s worse nightmare! But when Sophia is made an honorary member of The Old Ducks’ Club she begins to discover a new side to life. Dancing and drinking till dawn Sophia starts to shake off her grey drab old life and finds the fun side to living again!And when she meets her gorgeous Greek neighbour Theo she thinks that maybe if she’s just a little braver she can learn to spread her wings again....It’s never too late to teach an Old Duck new tricks!A rip-roaring laugh out loud story about the importance of friendship and always always having fun!Perfect for fans of Judy Leigh and Dee MacdonaldWhat readers are saying about The Old Ducks' Club...'Sea sunshine romance and fabulous characters; Maddie's light touch and sense of fun will lift your spirits!' Bestselling author Judy Leigh


  • Published by Boldwood Books
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre General Fiction
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 18th May 2021
  • Duration 09 Hrs. 32 Mins.
  • ISBN 0000000419076