JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

David Attenborough Life Stories

David Attenborough / David Attenborough
The complete BBC Radio 4 series written and presented by Sir David Attenborough featuring all 20 episodes about some of the strangest plants and creatures from around the world.One of the nation's most popular presenters examines 20 marvels of the natural world from his extraordinary and pioneering experiences.What was Sir David's first pet? Which animal would he most like to be? What creature lays 'the biggest egg in the world'? How do you communicate with an ancient nomadic community in Fiji? And what did Sir David do when confronted by a ten-foot-long reptile?His enthusiasm is as infectious as ever and conveys a unique fascination on topics as diverse as the Sloth Monstrous Flowers the Platypus Giant Birds Dragons the Fire Salamander Faking Fossils the Coelacanth the Dodo Bird's-nest Soup and the Large Blue Butterfly. So listen to these stories to find out the real reason why animals sing the story behind a 150-million-year-old feather and what it is about snakes that really unnerves Sir David.

  • Published by Random House UK
  • Fiction/Non-FictionNon Fiction
  • Genre Nature
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 22nd October 2009
  • Duration 03 Hrs. 10 Mins.
  • ISBN 0000000205790